UA-40342199-1
Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Contact details for further information or to make an appointment:

Willow Tree Community Primary School,

Wetherby Road,

Harrogate, HG2 7SG

Tel: 01423 883551

We look forward to hearing from you.

Our School Vision

Our school has a creative and enjoyable approach to learning. It is a partnership in which everyone is valued and given the opportunity to achieve and celebrate personal success, whilst taking pride in being part of our school family.

 

 Welcome to Willow Tree Community Primary School

 

We are really pleased to be able to welcome you to our Primary school where we offer education to children from 3 -11 on a large site not far from the Stray in Harrogate.

The Governors and staff of Willow Tree Primary School are delighted that you have found us on the net. Making a decision about which school is right for your child can be difficult but we know that our school and the learning opportunities we provide can ensure your child has a happy and fulfilling primary education.

Our school has a creative and enjoyable approach to learning. It is a partnership in which everyone is valued and given the opportunity to achieve and celebrate personal success, whilst taking pride in being part of our school family.

We are committed to working in partnership with parents and carers to ensure that all our pupils reach their full potential and we aim to work together to support each child on their unique learning journey. We have a firm, fair and consistent approach to behaviour which ensures that all children feel safe, respected and valued and receive recognition for their many successes. Our Staff and our Governors are talented, dedicated and caring and the 'Open Door' policy of the school means we all share together with you in the life of our welcoming, caring school.

Willow Tree is part of the North Yorkshire County Council. Children usually join our Nursery Classes in the term after their third birthday or join us in Reception in the September after their fourth birthday although we welcome older children moving into the local area.

The best way to find out about the school is to visit us. We encourage visitors to the school and we are always pleased to show you around.

We look forward to meeting you.

 

Helen Davey

Headteacher

     School Games AwardSchool Games AwardHealthy Schools AwardHealthy Schools AwardNorth Yorkshire County Council Inclusion Quality MarkNorth Yorkshire County Council Inclusion Quality Mark

Spring Term 2015  
Monday 5th January     School re opens
   
February Half Term 2015  
Thursday 12th February School Closes 
Friday 13th February School closed teacher training
Monday 23rd February School Closed teacher training
Tuesday 24th February School Reopens
   
Easter Holidays 2015  
Friday 27th March School closes at 2:05
Monday 13th April School Reopens
   
Summer Term 2015  
Monday 4th May May day School closed
   
May half term 2015  
Friday 22nd May School closes normal time
Monday 1st June School Closed for teacher training
Tuesday 2nd June School Reopens
   
Summer Holidays 2015  
Friday 17th July School closes at 2:05
Monday 20th July School closed for teacher training
   
Autumn Term 2015  
Monday 7th September   School reopens 
   
October half term 2016  
Friday 23rd October School Closes normal time
Monday 26th - Friday 30th Oct half term holidays
Monday 2nd November  School reopens
   
Christmas Holidays 2016  
Friday 18th December School closes 2:05
   
Spring Term 2016  
Monday 4th January School reopens
   
February Half Term 2016  
Friday 12th February School closes normal time
Monday 15th - Friday 19th  half term
Monday 22nd February School reopens
   
Easter Holidays 2016  
Friday 25th March School closes 2:05
Monday 28th - Friday 8th April Easter Holidays
Monday 11th April                 School reopens
   
May Bank Holiday 2016  
Monday 2nd May  School Closed
   
May half term 2016  
Friday 27th May  School closes normal time
Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June May half term
Monday 6th June  School reopens